Testimonials

Joanna's House of Beauty is extremely proud to be one of the very few 5-STARS business featured on Yelp. Thank you for all your kind words & continous supports!

 

(All reviews are 100 % genuine, non-solicited and no incentives were given to the reviewers.)

"Joanna has been doing my lashes for over a year and she is outstanding! Professional, accommodating, pays attention to details, very knowledgeable, extremely detail oriented, and honest. There are a lot of salons doing eyelash extensions, but do not be fooled by special deals and discounted prices. In my opinion you can not put a price on experience. Joanna has been doing extensions for 10+ years and it shows. I am unbelievably picky and I would never to anywhere else. Plus she is a great person! (Christie W., Huntington Beach, CA 7/10/16)

"I came to Joanna because I was having a reaction to the eyelash adhesive from a different esthetician. She was very informative and gently removed my current eyelash set... (Jeannie M., Garden Grove, CA 6/21/16)

"Joanna has been serving myself with facials for 6 years and my wife for much longer. We have had facials before at the best known spas and no one compares to the quality of work that Joanna does. She is got a real special talent and she is super caring. Her prices are very reasonable. Truly a hidden gem. (Sean A., Santa Ana, CA 1/24/16)

"I just had Joanna put on eyelash extensions...they look and feel fabulous...She really takes her time and it shows... (Kristin S., Long Beach, CA 12/30/15)

"I am extra picky. If the service isn't top notch, you will NOT see my face ever again... My experience has been nothing but positive... She worked her magic, my results feel and look like the perfect touch. Each lash is carefully attached and precisely placed to give a beautiful and natural look. I couldn't believe my eys could look so pretty!!! (Helen P., Huntington Beach, CA 11/23/15)

"It's been almost 2 years with Joanna now. She has been wonderful. She's always patient, kind, and very professional. She's been doing eyelashes and skincare for a long, long time. She does a great job. Couldn't be happier with my eyelashes!"
(June C., Garden Grove, CA 11/18/15)

"2 years since my last review and I am still very happy with Joanna's work. She's amazing. Everyone I meet wants to know who's doing my lashes. I can't imagine how anyone couldn't be satisfied. (Michelle S., Dana Point, CA 11/14/15)

"Joanna is simply the BEST! I've been coming to her for lashes for over a year and I couldn't be happier with her work! She uses high quality lashes that are definitely a stand out from other lash places ... (Crystal C., Huntington Beach, CA 11/14/15)

"Joanna is EXTREMELY talented woman and with lashes and skin care she is the BEST around!! My lashes are spectacular everytime, leaving me to get compliment after compliment!!... (Kate L., Huntington Beach, CA 10/21/15)

"Joanna is so great at what she does! My eyelashes are perfect and now it has become an addiction! She does such a wonderful job every time and I now see her as one of my friends!" (Jolie T., Playa Del Rey, CA 8/15/2015)

"Joanna is the best, hands down!! She is sweet, professional, and gets the job done :) she takes her time to make sure your lashes are perfect, and it's worth it. I don't trust anyone else with my lashes. Thanks Joanna!" (Sarah C., Fullerton, CA 4/24/15)

"That was the best atmosphere for the best acial with the latest technology and products. What an experience. So zen and professional. I definitely will go back..." (Colleen W., Huntington Beach, CA 4/7/2015)

"I went and got my first microdermabrasion facial today. Joanna was very nice and made me feel really comfortable. She did a fantastic job and my skin feels and looks amazing. The office was nice and clean. I will definitely be going back!" (Melani B., Lakewood, CA 3/27/2015)

"I was able to get a same day appointment for lash extensions with Joanna. Her office is very nice-relaxing and clean. Joanna really took her time and did a great job. I'm very happy with the results!" (Jacqueline A., Seal Beach, CA 12/21/2014)

"I've been to several places in Newport Beach and around Orange County with nice results, but the REAL test for lash extensions is how they look as they grow out! Unlike lashes from other places that started pointing in different directions, clumpy, poking my eyes, and at times itchy -- my lashes have lasted a long time and are growing out looking SO much more natural than any other place! Unlike other places, Joanna is not just trained, she's Professionally Certified. I highly recommend you go to her, and not wait to go to her to fix the messed up job by some cheaper place!
(Terree R., Huntington Beach, CA, 12/2/2014)

"I had to yelp around for a good certified beauty person to do my eye lash extensions for the first time and Joanna's House of Beauty showed up. I decided to give it a try and I was not disappointed but very satisfied by the results. I did not experienced any pain as some others had pointed out and the whole process was relaxing and I didn't feel any discomfort. I'm so happy with my eyelashes as I opt for a half set which I look more natural. I highly recommend Joanna! (Chips L., Anaheim, CA, 10/12/2014)

"I have been a faithful follower of Joanna for over 14 years. Joanna is very personable, kind and informative about how to keep my skin in pristine condition. When I need help with my skin I don't bother going to my dermatologist, I see Joanna. I am 100% satisfied with the wonderful service she provides and friendship we have developed over the years. (Noreen M., Garden Grove, CA, 8/19/2014)

"I have been coming to Joanna for about a year to get eyelash extensions and I have always been very pleased with the result. The eyelashes are good quality and look great. Joanna is professional and very good at what she does. She is very accommodating with appointments and has fit me in on weekends and early mornings when I needed it. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to get eyelash extensions. (Becca L., Irvine, CA, 7/11/2014)

"Joanna was kind and professional. She had me come in for a test run to make sure I wasn't allergic to the glue. She was sensitive to my time constraints and schedule (had a wedding). Great business, her reviews reflect her personality and professionalism. (M. D., San Diego, CA, 4/19/2014)

"After extensive research, I found Joanna. I noticed she didn't have any bad reviews, so I decided to put my eylashes in her hands. She was very nice and very knowledgeable. She told me the exact opposite of what I've learned about eyelashes...(June C., Garden Grove, CA, 3/17/2014)

"Joanna is very nice and informative. She's definitely good at what she does and she makes you feel very comfortable. I came to her for eyelash extensions and I received compliments even from other esthetician stating that they couldn't have done it better than Joanna. That made me feel wonderful... (Mary N., Bay City, MI, 2/10/2014)

"What an incredible esthetician. Joanna is extremely nice and helpful. She just saw me on New Year's Day to remove eyelash extensions that were terribly done. Getting eyelashes removed is not a pleasant experience but she made it as pleasant as it could be. She's talented and accommodating. Go to Joanna!" (Rachael G., Grants Pass. OR, 1/1/2014)

"My search is over! After 5 years of having lash extensions and trying 9 different lash specialists, I finally found the one! I have tried the best rated, celebrity used, and most recommended from south Orange County to west Los Angeles. Joanna is the best because she loves what she does more than any other specialist I have ever met..." (Michelle S., Dana Point, 10/2013)

"Love, love, love my lashes! I recently had eyelash extensions from another salon. They were just ok, but after reading the reviews about Joanna, I decided to give her a try. I had no idea what I was missing out on! She gave me exactly what I wanted and put my other lashes to shame. My lashes were fuller and softer. My lashes are better than other lashes that I have seen on other people. Joanna does an outstanding job. She is a perfectionist!" (Dominique D., Huntington Beach, 8/2013)

"I love Joanna's new place! I go every 3 months for a facial with Joanna and she is still as good as it gets...my skin is still clear and her new salon is so cute..."(Michelle A., Huntington Beach, 6/2013)

"Overall, I highly recommend Joanna's. She's been doing this for eight years too. Trust me, you want someone with experience if you are doing anything lash related. It might cost a bit more but it's totally worth it..." (Laura R., Orange County, 4/2013)

"Apparently I was the fourth person that week to come in with caterpillar eyelashes that needed fixing. She showed me some pictures of her previous clients which made me feel slightly better, yet somewhat distrubed that so many horrible places are still in business..." (Minsey L., Westminster, 4/2013)

"I was calling around last minute before I left for Vegas and she was the only person that got me in that night. She took her time and made them look so natural. I can't even feel that they are there..." (Vali E., Westminster, 2/2013)

"I had eyelash extensions with Joanna and all I can say is I'm addicted. I absolutely love it! It looks and feels natural and GORGEOUS! I love it so much!!! Joanna was extremely kind and patient and her skills are excellent..." (J.C., Los Angeles, 1/2013)

"Joanna has changed my life! I've been going to her for over a year now to get my lashes done. They always look amazing! Beautiful and natural. Joanna knows what she is doing and uses top of the line products. And her salon is awesome! I often go to see her after I have worked all night in the hospital. Tired from working, I lay on her massage bed with a warm blanket and soothing music as she works her magic on my eyes and face. Often times I fall asleep. Soooo relaxing and worth every penny. Thanks Joanna for all you do!" (Diana A., Huntington Beach, 1/2013)

"I have been a client of Joanna's for many years. In a brief moment of insanity, I did try someone else lured by the cheaper prices. What a big mistake. Joanna is the best of the best." (Julie K., Yorba Linda, 1/2013)

"The atomosphere inside her store was calm. I felt warm and welcome. It was also quiet and relaxing; opposite of what you would experience when you go to a typical beauty salon and hear the hair dryers blowing and loud people in the background." (E. T., Huntington Beach, 12/2012)

"LOVE LOVE LOVE my lashes! She listened to what I wanted and took her time to perfect it! And she will work with you to schedule a time that works best for you." (Ana F., Huntington Beach, 12/2012)

"I sought Joanna out because of her 7 years of experience and it definitely shows!" (C.C., Orange, 11/2012)

"Joanna is a perfectionist, using the best products and she takes her time. My eyelashes look amazing. She places them in multiple layers one by one. I am so hooked on them I don't know if I can go without... (Denise P., Westminster, 11/2012)

"Joanna's House of Beauty is amazing!!!!!! Very relaxing, quiet and professional..." (Cynthia V., Huntington Beach, 8/2012)

"Thank you for my gorgeous eyelashes, Joanna..." (Denise P., Westminster, 6/2012)

"Joanna's Skin Care is a great facial. I've only been there twice but I feel like I've been a customer forever. She has a sincere and pleasant personality..." (Malia S., Huntington Beach, 6/2012)

"Joanna is amazing with lashes. She will go way over the alloted time just to make sure your lashes are perfect. She does all of them one-by-one and with dimension and multiple layers. They look crazy real and are not thick or stick together..." (Stacey B., Huntington Beach, 5/2012)

"Joanna is AMZAING!!! I went to see her to get my first set of eyelash extensions..." (Jacqueline P., Huntington Beach, 5/2012)

"I have been coming to Joanna's for 2 months now and I can definitely say she is the best..." (Foo H., Chino Hills, 5/2012)

"I saw Joanna twice for microderm and extraction. She is amazing! My face wasn't red or irritated at all. After the second session I definitely saw improvements..." (Leanne N., Garden Grove, 4/2012)

"I see Joanna Lee at Mane Event for eyelash extensions. I've been going to her for at least four years now. Joanna is a perfectionist..." (Christine D., Costa Mesa, 11/2011)

"Joanna has saved my acne prone (cystic sometimes) skin. She's about the same price as a day spa but gives you more treatments in one session and doesn't nickle and dime you like most spas do..." (Michelle A, Huntington Beach, 10/2011)

"Joanna's is awesome!! found her here on yelp! read reviews and decided to try her since I am a transplant from Glendale and needed a new person to do my microdermabrasion..." (Alice M., Costa Mesa, 8/2011)

"Joanna is definitely as good as it gets! I've been blessed with having her manage my acne prone skin for the past year... (Lai T., Honolulu, 6/2011)

"Just got microdermabrasion from Joanna - she was amazing!" (Jessica O., Orange, 5/2011)

"I love Joanna's services! I came to her shop/rental space at the Mane Event Hair Salon for eyelash extension and facial...(Theresa N., Fountain Valley, 1/2011)

"I was searching for someone who does permanent makeup and found Joanna! She did a great job with my eyebrows... (Sheri S., Huntington Beach, 11/2010)

"Joanna is my girl. I've only been a client for about 3 months, but in that time frame she's become someone I trusted with advice on skincare...(Kt S., Irvine, 11/2010)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

© Copyright 2017 Joanna's House of Beauty. All rights reserved.